Handmade Christmas Presents


IMG_20121206_101541

I’ve decided to make as many Christmas presents myself as I can this year. It will involve knitting, sewing and evidently cooking.

I’m making small hampers and it will contain some of my favourites: preserved lemons for Moroccan tagines, chutney to accompany cheese or curries, and the traditional Christmas biscuits.

Here are some of my recipes :

I’ll also prepare nice preserve jars with Ras-al-Hanout a delicious Moroccan spice mix that I find on Cowley road in Oxford, some of our favourite organic teas and maybe some handmade truffles.

It’s fun and it makes each present very special.

2 responses to “Handmade Christmas Presents

    • Everybody is broke this year! 🙂
      If you have some jars, there are plenty of things you can do with them. And also nice and easy ways to make them look cute.

Leave a Reply

